Museum Work


I have returned my focus to a fairly large project, the Fleet Museum, and need to fill it up with ships. I have a few but they are fairly complex with high polygon counts and large texture maps. As I may have written before, I decided to create a number of low polygon models to fill the station with. I consider them ‘stand off’ scale ships. They look pretty convincing when put into scale with the more detailed (and larger) museum model.

Last night I cranked a few ships out that I need for filler. I think I spent about 90 minutes to do these.

nell

dragon

constellation

avenger

alburak

~ by cp40guy on November 4, 2016.

2 Responses to “Museum Work”

  1. Looking nice. In certain situations, lower polygon counts are definitely desirable, such as if you decide to do a large museum render where most won’t be seen closely enough for the polygon counts to be an issue.

  2. It will be good to see more Starfleet Museum material. I understand admission there is free on the first Tuesday of every month. 😉

Leave a Reply

 
