Lesser Known Trek Ships (entry 2)


Here is another design for my Lesser Known ships of Star Fleet. This is a take on a number of designs I have seen where folks just kit-bash a Constitution class into a different arrangement. I took parts from my Connie and added a new ‘saucer’ design. I had a different thought when I came up with the saucer but could not come up with a satisfactory engineering layout. I got tired of it sitting in my WIP folder.

A number of bits and pieces have yet to be cloned / mirrored. The starboard warp engine is missing bits and the lower (science) section is missing a rear facing dish. No navigation lights yet as well.

View 1 - Untitled Star Trek Ship
View 2 - Untitled Star Trek Ship
View 3 - Untitled Star Trek Ship
View 4 - Untitled Star Trek Ship

~ by cp40guy on October 25, 2016.

One Response to “Lesser Known Trek Ships (entry 2)”

  1. Design wise, I think it would look better without the secondary hull. It seems somewhat useless to me. Having said that, your model looks great so far.

Leave a Reply

 
