Off the Res – pt 4


Spent way too much time screwing around with portholes! I did all kinds of treatments and then settled on applying actual room images (like they first did in Voyager). I found all kinds of cool ‘modern’ rooms and dropped them into the window insets. They look fine but no better than just a nicely done abstract shadow texture. I’ll probably find that it will be nicer I spent the time on it. I also redid the escape hatch panels as the texture overlay and specular maps where poorly scaled.

Have to stick with that or I’ll go bonkers about the time I spent…

What is it #9
What is it #10
What is it #11

~ by cp40guy on October 12, 2015.

One Response to “Off the Res – pt 4”

  1. It’s looking great. I find that simple procedurals work fine for rooms. It’s not like the opening is big enough to make out too many details, unless you get really close.

Leave a Reply

 
