Cruiser (Honor Harrington) Part 2


More updates on the Honor Harrington Manticorian cruiser. I cloned almost all the small parts that make up the hatches, missile ports and do-dads. I applied texture treatments to all these elements as well. I have to finish the bow/aft chaser elements next. I have decided there are way to many inconsistencies on how the ship bays work that I am going to make some changes there in the next pass. I am going to scale the bay to the largest class of auxiliary that this class of ship can accommodate. I am then going to add docking doors for receiving those ships into a hanger either forward or aft depending on the bay.

Of course, then I will not put anything in there. Too much work 🙂

Honor Harrington generic cruiser image 6
Honor Harrington generic cruiser image 7

~ by cp40guy on August 26, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
