Back to Capella – Pt. 4


Closing out the week having done more model work than I thought. Probably won’t do much more, WIP, posting until it’s finished. I’d say ‘stay tuned’ but my track record is really, really bad.

Or maybe I should say [snicker mode] ‘Maintain visual scanning!‘ [snicker mode /]

I did my interiors cheat texture to the viewing ports and textured out a few odd parts including the impulse engine. I also tinkered out the warp inter-cooler by making a TOS style assembly and reduced to two per nacelle from the four from the original design. Need to finish the nacelle pylons, shuttle bay and navigational lights. My specular mapping is not done yet either nor is the arse end of the saucer section properly tectured. One would think that is small stuff and simple which would be true.

But…

Sigh…

Star Trek Capella Class
Star Trek Capella Class

~ by cp40guy on June 5, 2015.

One Response to “Back to Capella – Pt. 4”

  1. Looking good. Now quite good enough to ignore the bit about visual scanning, but good nonetheless…

Leave a Reply

 
