Office Art


Been very busy. Since last I posted I have had ZERO time for anything. Work is hectic and, I forget if I mentioned, I am building a house. In the final stages now which is consuming much of my free time.

Okay, wait – ‘YOU’ are building this house? – Sort of, yes.

We have these two guys. They are doing 75% of it. I know enough to be helpful and not mess things up. This has saved me a lot of money but eats up all my free time. And I only have one new scar as a result. Nasty Sawzall story – not for the faint of heart πŸ™‚

Okay, so what’s your point?

This last weekend we had additional demands on our time. My wife’s daughter is getting married and she flew up to shop with her mom for the ‘dress’. Three days of stress and drama. When they came home on the final day (with said task complete) they popped back out for a quick walk downtown. In our town we are blocks from the old downtown which is mostly art studios and cafes. They returned with an early (step)father’s day gift. My new office has a fair number of walls screaming for art. Some of it will be my own that is in storage. But my wife had found the following NASA / Cassini image in a studio. Most of you have seen this on the web, I’m sure, but this was a mounted 48″x 20″ version on a foam core backing with aluminum mounting rails. Pretty damn slick.

Saturn from Cassini
(see the full image on Google here)

Cool part is Earth is in the image as well

Saturn and Earth - Cassini

Should be very inspiring.

~ by cp40guy on June 3, 2015.

3 Responses to “Office Art”

  1. Well, at least you just have a scar and didn’t cut anything off. (at least, I hope not) Congratulations on building the house. I love the artwork, especially the “You are here” one. πŸ˜€

    • It took 4 weeks for the swelling to go down and another week after that for the color to some back. 3 months for the feeling to return. Left hand, index finger, inch and a quarter scar. Cool. Safety glove (I always wear) saved my finger. Just wrapped it in a paper towel and duck tape. Really. I showed it to friend who is a RN, she said it would have required 9 stitches.

Leave a Reply

 
