Back to the Capella


Got back to work on a few projects I have sitting around. This is one I really have wanted to finish – the Capella Class from the Star Fleet Museum. I was looking at the mesh and felt the docking hatch and portholes were not scaled correctly so I removed and then cut them back in. I also tweaked the basic top/bottom main texture for the hull and applied it. I think, other than a couple of parts left to clone, I can finish up the textures for this one.

Happy Days 🙂

Star Fleet Capella Class
Star Fleet Capella Class
Star Fleet Capella Class
Star Fleet Capella Class

~ by cp40guy on April 30, 2015.

2 Responses to “Back to the Capella”

  1. I like the subtle glowing of the sensor/deflector/pod/whatever. It’s going to be a good-looking LUF! 😉

  2. Hey Thomas!

    I’m surprised that this LUF is actually looking kind of attractive. On the other hand, I’m thinking that the nacelles I put on this ship are kind of ugly, especially those 4 bars on the back end. Feel free to modify them.

    Masao

Leave a Reply

 
