Project Wasteland – Take 2


Some additional items that may or may not continue to exist as I move towards my clean up project.

Borg Style
While not really a Borg ship it obviously is influenced by one. I was just playing around in Wings to see if I could make something along those lines.

Borg style ship
Borg style ship

Home World Frigate
I used to love playing Home World and was always impressed with the number and variety in design of the ships. Here is a take on a HW Frigate design. This was a very low poly OBJ file I downloaded somewhere (I honestly forgot) and then disassembled in W3D. Then I started detailing and cleaning up the MOD level mesh to use in MAX. As far as I got.

Home World Frigate
Home World Frigate
Home World Frigate

Mash Up
When I completed my CG mesh of Chris Reyes’ Endeavor (TOS ship for SFCII) I commented on how it looked like a Jupiter 2 crossed with the Leif Erickson. With that thought, I tried to actually create just such a ship. As far as I got.

Mash Up
Mash Up

~ by cp40guy on January 23, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
