More Harrington ships


So little time, so much I want to do, no ability to stay on point.

Yes, I have modelling ADD. Really.

With that said, I have done more work on my Harrington novels fleet. I have a ‘generic’ destroyer 98% done and mostly textured. Adding to that I have finished the basic work on a cruiser and a battle cruiser. Again, to avoid the wrath of H.H. purists, I am avoiding trying to recreate specific classes in the novels. As far as I am concerned canon went out the door with the Weber approved game and movie.

I have fixed some issues I had in scale on all the various precursors to these ships. I actually created all the various types in a single file to correct scale sans the details.

Anyhow:
Battle Cruiser
Honor Harrington Battle Cruiser
Hard to see but this second image shows the various missile ports. You have to know that these are big ships as they carry a large number of missiles (primary ship to ship weaponry).
Honor Harrington Battle Cruiser
Honor Harrington Battle Cruiser

Cruiser
Honor Harrington Cruiser
Honor Harrington Cruiser
Honor Harrington Cruiser

Lots of smoothing work and object cloning left to do before I can ‘paint’ ’em.

~ by cp40guy on January 16, 2015.

2 Responses to “More Harrington ships”

  1. Just an FYI: Your Manticore emblem is actually a Griffin.

Leave a Reply

 
