So, what have you done for me lately?


I have nothingThe 64 thousand dollar question.

Between the job, the wife and life in general, I just don’t have any time to do anything. On top of that, I do not have access to the PC which I render on. It has been packed up in advance of a move.

I just bought a house that is 108 years old but you would think it was older :D! About 80% of it needs to be torn down and or redone. Fortunately, for my wallet, my wife and I can do a good part of it ourselves. This will be my 4th remodel. I also know a fantastic contractor who is going to help and hold to my budget. He also will help me not do anything stupid (or that will cause a fire, explosion or other WTF were you thinking move.)

Okay – there went the new workstation and MAX upgrade!

So, for the next 6-10 months I will be busy 27 hours a day.

I still have access to Wings and I have been building things out during the small slices of time I can find. Hopefully I can find a way to show some WIP stuff but hesitate to show screen caps.

Thanks to everyone who keeps dropping by and checking up on the blog!

~ by cp40guy on August 26, 2013.

5 Responses to “So, what have you done for me lately?”

  1. Excuses, excuses!!!

    Good luck with your little fixer-upper!

    Masao

  2. Oh no, I’m going to go through withdrawal! πŸ˜‰

  3. Do you and your wife buy old houses and flip them? That’s what it sounds like to me. There’s good money in that, if you know what you’re doing (which it sounds like you do) and if you’re in a good housing market.

    • Sadly, no. Our last house we lost money on. We decided to move into a condo with a nice view and take life easy. Turns out my wife cannot stand condo life. They all have HOAs and ours is a nightmare. Blue vs. Red state politics is nothing compared to a bunch of would be Napoleons on a HOA board.

      So we bought this house to get out πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
