Best of the Month – May 2013


Not much activity here in my neck of the woods though I did manage to find the time to waste spend surfing around. As always, something caught my eye and made me want to share. This month (well, really last month – huh?) the honor goes to Bungie and their game Destiny.

I long ago quit gaming. The last real game I played would have been Eve Online. Never did Halo or anything else that required a console. But the concept art for many of today’s contemporary games is pretty awesome. The image below caught my eye as it reminds me of art by John Berkley.

Click to see larger image

Click to see larger image

~ by cp40guy on May 1, 2013.

One Response to “Best of the Month – May 2013”

  1. Yeah, very Berkley. I wonder if anyone’s ever tried to model one of his designs.

Leave a Reply

 
