Matt Jefferies Saucer – Final


As I had commented, the next Jefferies post would be of the ship done. I finally got some time to sit and concentrate on the last few textures. I rendered out a few perspective shots and then a final ‘beauty’ scene.

Hurray for me πŸ™‚

Jefferies Saucer

Jefferies Saucer

Jefferies Saucer

Jefferies Saucer

Jefferies Saucer Final

~ by cp40guy on December 2, 2012.

7 Responses to “Matt Jefferies Saucer – Final”

  1. I’ve never understood… is that supposed to be the whole ship, or just the first part? Either way, the design and texturing are pretty cool. Just not sure what to make of it. πŸ˜‰

  2. “Hey, mister! Where’s the rest of your starship?”

    Kind of reminds me of one of those AMC Gremlins.

    DC: I suspect this design was pretty early in the process and predated any of the designs with separate secondary hulls or nacelles. So, what you see is all you get.

  3. Interesting. Looks like something out of Lost In Space. (Not a bad thing.)

  4. Sweet work as usual, Thomas. I really like the beauty render. πŸ™‚

  5. Cool, looks like the one of the ships in a portfolio I once bought from Majel Barret’s company back in the 1970s!

  6. Lincoln Enterprises, I couldn’t remember at the time of my post, but being just a kid [recently found ’em] they have thumb tack holes in the corners.
    Shame on me.

Leave a comment