Some work on something…


I found both the time and desire to open MAX this weekend. I have too many things going right now and then when I see all the unfinished projects I have I get depressed. I decided to look at this in terms of what was first in and try to get things finished.

One of my oldest, incomplete, projects is my Matt Jefferies inspired ‘J’ class. As a recap; this is my take and is really a loosely inspired mesh. My center section is a saucer and not a flat tear shaped oblong. I had an original version more like that but did not like the look. I dropped the doughnut ring in and the design clicked for me. And, as many of you know, it got shelved.

The two images below really do not show all that I did this weekend. I tossed the saucer I had with a new one. I hated the beveled panel lines I had gone to a lot of trouble to make. I also wanted nice chamfered edges to the inner saucer edges.

I then stripped down the textures in Photoshop and made nicer clean base images. These will later get ‘detail’ bits and pieces. The red line on the hanger deck is going to get reworked – I just wanted to get the color in to see how it looked.

Jefferies concept J
Jefferies concept J

~ by cp40guy on October 22, 2012.

2 Responses to “Some work on something…”

  1. That’s pretty cool so far. If I’ve seen it before, I don’t remember it. šŸ˜‰

  2. If I’m not mistaken, it’s based on this very very earlier Enterprise concept.

Leave a Reply

 
