Klingon D6 pt4


More work on the main hull. I broke down the body and got everything scaled correctly. I like to use one master PSD file per major assembly so having everything setup to scale helps. After that the hardest part is just the lines and minor whatchamacallits I put on there. I think any additional eye candy will be a few minor greebles that will be sensors or some such.

The wings were redone. I don’t like the splinter job. I don’t like it on well done D-7’s. So it is more ‘classic’ now. I will be moving the Klingon emblem to the top of the impulse deck. I’ll also adjust the wear on the emblem – I got carried away πŸ™‚

Klingon D6 WIP
Klingon D6 WIP
Klingon D6 WIP
Klingon D6 WIP

~ by cp40guy on July 19, 2012.

2 Responses to “Klingon D6 pt4”

  1. When I looked at the second pair of shots, the very first thing that went through my head was the “DUN DUN” music from “The Enterprise Incident.” And it’s not even finished yet!

  2. I think I might have to steal a few ideas. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

 
