Klingon D6 pt2


Back at the D6. I spent some time working out a base layer for the ship color. The over all color is pulled from various TOS screen caps to get the green gray of the D7. From there I layered in overall wear. Once I had that done I dropped it into the first texture to complete which was the warp engine. Just wrapped (ha) the main engine body but I like what it looks like. I can move on.

I also made a new wing as the original lacked a cambered edge. I also added an inset near the engine to give it more of a pylon look.

Klingon D6 Engine
Klingon D6 Engine
Klingon D6 Engine

~ by cp40guy on July 15, 2012.

3 Responses to “Klingon D6 pt2”

  1. Ya Baby! Nice!

  2. Excellent. Looks really cool.

  3. Wow, I really like that shiny metal look in the 2nd picture. Looks like a Century Series fighter from the 50s.

Leave a Reply

 
