All Good Things…


I hope everyone had a safe and reflective Memorial weekend. I spent mine moving, did not lose anything (which has happened), stayed safe and did spend some time reflecting on the meaning of the day.

After dinner last night (Monday) I put my office back together. Everything in it’s place as they say. Looks great except for one ‘itsy bitsy’ detail.

My computer is dead.

Broken Dell - so sad

I have troubleshot it down to the motherboard (though there is an outside chance it is the front panel PCB). I once had the tools to determine further but long ago gave up PC builds and tinkering. Luckily I have a disk copy laying around and I know the drive is fine.

Still – crap.

~ by cp40guy on May 29, 2012.

One Response to “All Good Things…”

  1. Crap, dude. I’m sorry to hear that. (I knew it wasn’t going to be good when I saw the picture) If it’s the motherboard and it’s more than a few years old, you’ll likely have to pay a mint to replace it or go with newer components, which will likely cost more if you have to buy a new processor and RAM as well. (depends how old your stuff is and if you can get one with the proper sockets) That or just buy a new computer. Depending on what you need, that may be the cheaper option. 😦

Leave a Reply

 
