Maurice Sendak, the wild things are silent today


Maurice Sendak
Off topic of this little grain of sand in the webverse. I still have this little book laying around somewhere and will have to dig it out. It has been a part of so many children’s lives (some adults I dare say) for so long.

Read here more about Mr. Sendak.

Where the Wild Things Are

~ by cp40guy on May 8, 2012.

One Response to “Maurice Sendak, the wild things are silent today”

  1. My parents bought me “Where the Wild Things Are” when it came out in 1963. I don’t have my original copy but did by a new one a few years ago. They also bought me “What Do you Say, Dear?” to teach me manners. I still have my “Nutshell Library” too.

Leave a Reply

 
