Another Klingon


What the heck, I’m going to add the D6 to my collection of SFM ships. I really like the 2D design Masao did but when you 4-view it in Wings stuff don’t line up :)! I looked at some meshes others have done and there is a lot of interpretation being done. I have as well but ‘think’ mine will look a little more like the drawing.

Well, I hope!

Here is what I have after a few hours in Wings3D. Imported to 3D MAX, has many smoothing issues to fix. I am also missing some details but not bad given the few hours I spent.

Klingon D6 - pic 1
Klingon D6 - pic 2
Klingon D6 - pic 3
Klingon D6 - pic 4
Klingon D6 - pic 5

~ by cp40guy on December 20, 2011.

8 Responses to “Another Klingon”

  1. Looking good so far.

  2. The wings don’t line up? Gahh! I’ll have to check the drawings. Thanks for the heads up.

  3. The engineering hull “belly” looks a little big to me. On Masao’s drawings, it doesn’t drop any further than the lower part of the forward section.

    At the rate you’re going, you’ll have the entire Museum modeled in a year or so! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • It’s kind of difficult to get a good read on the profile. In side views it matches pretty well. Existing meshes I have seen don’t even try :).

  4. Nice. I’ve been thinking of doing this one for a while. Yours looks great so far. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
