Klingon D5 – moving along


Okay, I said no fixing and….. I fixed. The warp engines had some nasty mesh errors. Wings 3D fixed them right up. I love that tool. So, I re-modeled the whole front section while I was at it. Why not? Oh, the impulse deck too. Why not!

Seriously – I’m done with that.

So, many texture tweaks and adds as well. But, you may have heard it is Thanksgiving. I am now off to pick up people and eat shXX – stuff.

Klingon D5
Klingon D5
Klingon D5
Klingon D5
Klingon D5

~ by cp40guy on November 23, 2011.

5 Responses to “Klingon D5 – moving along”

  1. Looks pretty good. It tight and compact, I like it.

  2. Yeah, I figured the “no fixing” rule wouldn’t last. 😉 A CG modeler saying “no fixing” is like a baker saying “no eating.” Of course you’re going to do it, we all would. She’s looking awesome, bro. 😀

  3. Oops, I forgot to say, I hope you had a great Thanksgiving. Also, I hope you either avoided the Black Friday deals altogether or at least stayed safe, there was a lot of violence. (I did my shopping in the PM, long after the doorbuster madness had ended.)

    • Thanks – I had a very nice one! Hope yours was nice as well! I’m going in for Cyber Monday as I’ll be in front of a computer all day 🙂

      • Yes, I had a good time as well. I watched football (Lions VS Packers) and I had a good dinner with my parents and then we watched the live action version of “How the Grinch Stole Christmas” on DVD. 🙂

        Cyber Monday is a good idea. I wish I had money for it this year, but I don’t. I did, however, get a nice deal on a tool set (screwdriver with multiple bits and a bunch of pliers) at Lowe’s on Friday. It was just over 50% off of regular price. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
