Capsize Render


Update: – 11/10/11

Revised version with corrected lighting. This is as good as I can get it :D. I added a sphere with ‘clouds’ to the image and aligned the light to cast correct shadows (per the background image). I then brought in the ship and re-rendered all my passes. It is different (including angle).

Corrected Capsize

(Old post)

Okay – basic job and I know it. Need to noodle this one. But, I know the big deal about these is they show off there bellies. Why is that?

Anyways.

Dan – uncompressed version you know where…

Capsize Duo Orbit

~ by cp40guy on November 9, 2011.

6 Responses to “Capsize Render”

  1. Beautiful! Sufficiently foreboding, makes me wonder who they’re swooping in to shoot at. And I’m liking the bird more than I thought I would.

  2. So, since it’s a “quick job,” I guess I shouldn’t comment on the incorrect lighting. šŸ˜›

    • I knew you were gonna. I know. I’m going to try and make it better. The key light is correct but it looks wrong (which means the light probably is :D).

  3. Yes, definitely much better. Add some glows and specular bloom to the ships and it will be perfect. šŸ™‚

    Though, would someone please tell me how two Romulan ships are apparently flying around unchallenged in Earth orbit?

  4. It’s not Earth but just another prime example of Hodgkin’s Law of Parallel Planetary Development!!! Scientists (i.e., me) have calculated that roughly 10% (sure, why not?) of planets are exact copies of Earth.

    To tell the truth, I like the first version better, with the ships mostly in shadow but with a bright rim light.

Leave a Reply

 
