Torsk update? This is embarrassing pt1


So I have been following the various Masao ships builds at xfozzboute’s model blog. I have been comparing and contrasting his stuff against mine. He’s been building out mostly new and I have been revisiting a number of old models that needed refreshing as well as replacing lost models (disk crash – no backup of course). I was especially interested in his Torsk class as I was rebuilding mine.

The embarrassing part? I thought I had posted mine sometime ago and wanted to show an update. Um… does not seem that I ever did. D’oh!

I know, so many modellers and so few canon and fandom Trek ships out there to build. If those model CG model sites can have 10 different 1701-A’s, C’s D’s and such being built we can have our two little Torsks šŸ™‚

Mine (updates). Needs bussards, end caps and impulse exhaust texture work. Also NAV lights.



~ by cp40guy on September 9, 2011.

3 Responses to “Torsk update? This is embarrassing pt1”

  1. Hey I know that ship. I like what you’ve done with it so far. I am so not looking forward to doing those impulse engines.

  2. Nice work, as usual. It’s interesting comparing what you two have done on your respective meshes and spotting the differences. They’re both really high quality meshes, but you both have slightly different detailed bits that make them unique. šŸ™‚

  3. I always feel honored when you guys choose to build models of my designs. Whatever the reason, I’m happy you do it. (In Thomas’s case, the reason is blackmail, since I have certain photographs of him.)

Leave a Reply

 
