Kremlin render


So, here is the finished Kremlin class. Again, this is a Bernd Schneider design over at EAS. Really need to figure out a better rendering method. I render multiple passes (Specular, Shadow, Ambient, Illumination) and then composite in photo shop. I still don’t get a look that is ‘movie’ quality. Looks like a 3D model.

Sigh.

Still – I like it so there.

~ by cp40guy on August 29, 2011.

7 Responses to “Kremlin render”

  1. Nicely done! I like the subtle details you added. And I don’t mind the “3D model” look. Actually I remember seeing “movie quality” renders from other people that were overblown and didn’t feel right either.

  2. Tom just dirty it up that’s all I do. I think it looks great. Maybe make those Bussards a bit more transparent. Some specularity helps too.

    Steve

  3. The planet is interesting. What did you do, mix the Earth and moon to create that? (that’s what it looks like)

    The ship looks really good, it came out well. Nice work as usual.

Leave a Reply

 
