Harrington Part Duex – Duex


So – I have started reading, from the beginning, all my Honor Harrington books. I was able to get them all on my iPad so I figured I had to read them. It got me all worked up to go back and start finishing the work I had started on the Harrington ships I have in my queue. Of course I decided that my previous work needed updating / modifications.

Even though these ships have only really been done in any detail for the board game, I wanted to try and get a real design fell to them. I moved away from common sized ports for the energy weapons and scaled them to an appropriate size to house the mounts. Same with the missiles. I decided to add the weapons tracking sensors in-board with each mount. Have to work that out a little better but figured they are ‘safer’ housed inside when not in use. Pretty much patterned after US Navy Phalanx mounts.

I also decided to do two at once as there are some similar elements and these are both going to be light cruisers. I am doing an Apollo class and a Courageous class (Apollo is the larger of the two).

Honor Harrington cruisers
Honor Harrington cruisers
Honor Harrington cruisers
Honor Harrington cruisers
Honor Harrington cruisers

The odd rectangles are placeholders for small craft attached to the ship.

~ by cp40guy on July 12, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
