Hyperion orbit


Here is a new take on an old image. I took my recently rebuilt and re-textured Hyperion (pre-TOS) and rendered it entering orbit of Saturn. In my original I had it all pretty flat. This image is one of a proposed set being produced for a special project. I have ‘previewed’ it because I can’t use it. There is a glaring problem in that the texture is incomplete – I only noticed last night after about 30 minutes in post (Photo Shop).

Luckily the whole scene is saved as well as the PSD file πŸ™‚ (Rare for me).

Star Fleet Museum ship

Click for 1920x1080

~ by cp40guy on June 16, 2011.

8 Responses to “Hyperion orbit”

  1. Beautiful!

  2. I love it !

  3. Is it the engineering hull that’s missing a texture? That’s what it looks like. It’s looking good otherwise, though.

  4. “Special project?”

Leave a Reply

 
