Comet


While working on textures I have another project that is really texture related. Below is a ‘resurrected’ Comet class from Masao’s SFM. I lost my original (disk crash and had a bad ZIP disk back up at the time – silly boy). Sad as I really liked my ‘FEDEX’ purple treatment. Luckily I had parts laying around from earlier builds and was able to put it back together. Of course I had to tinker – pylon design here is my idea. The old pylons were just your everyday chamfered cube. I also added the PHASER cannons as this (as a request – Dan 🙂 ) is going to be in the UESN ‘gold’ livery. The only thing missing is the various docking port insets which can easily be added.

The images are crappy – sorry. My ‘global’ rig was not set up right.

~ by cp40guy on May 12, 2011.

4 Responses to “Comet”

  1. Awesomeness, bro. I love the Comet class, it’s one of my favorites of Masao’s designs. I’m really liking the model so far (the images don’t look crappy to me) and I’m looking forward to seeing what else you do with it. 🙂

  2. Is that Dan guy giving you a hard time? I know what that’s like. Gee, I hope he doesn’t read this!

    Uh oh…

Leave a Reply

 
