Old Gal update (kind of a disgusting title)


So, all but 1 texture to go. I have the specular maps off and only a few bump maps on in these update images. Just a quick look see, so I can tell if I can render her out now. Oh, I softened the saucer edges too.

~ by cp40guy on April 20, 2011.

5 Responses to “Old Gal update (kind of a disgusting title)”

  1. Yeah, I see where you rounded the edges. The ship looks great, bro. It’s amazing what a fresh coat of paint can do. 🙂

  2. I’m a moron! Before I received a certain email and an attachment today, I didn’t know why you were working on this mesh again. Congrats!

  3. I love it. I wonder if a kit of it would move?

    Steve

  4. There was a 1/1000 scratchbuilt model, but it wasn’t turned into a kit. Unfortunately, the main market for TOS-style kits is old guys, like me.

Leave a Reply

 
