Old gal with a new dress


So, a (not so) small project at the moment. Hopefully I can share it later – depends on me. I pulled out a little seen mesh that I may be the only one to do. This is a Star Fleet Museum ship, Pyotr Velikiy class, I did a while back (years in fact). For a couple of very good reasons she is coming out of mothballs. She needed a new set of textures to work for the project which is about 80% done. I am breezing through and hope to have here render quality by this weekend. The attached are some quick shots and most of the specular and bumps are off and it is a single pass test render.

Star Fleet Museum cruiser

Star Fleet Museum cruiser

~ by cp40guy on April 12, 2011.

5 Responses to “Old gal with a new dress”

  1. Geez, that’s a big ship!

  2. Nice model, bro. It has some harsh lines compared to your newer ships, do you have any plans to bevel those edges or are you leaving them as is? I like the texture work, as usual. 🙂

    • Thanks and good catch! Well, if time permits I had considered it. But, as it stands now maybe not.

      • I hear you on that one. Besides, depending on how the model is being used, it might not even matter. It really depends how close you’re getting to it and if it’s being animated.

Leave a Reply

 
