More Museum progress


Just the one pic but I have made a bit more progress on my SFM mesh. I basically redid (yes, again) the main texture as I thought my last one was a tad too blue. Essentially, I went into PS and tweaked the master hue/saturation layer to be more light gray with a touch of blue. I then copied that layer over to a number of other textures I had ready to apply.

I also reworked the central decks sandwiched between the upper saucer section and the main hangers. I doubled the ‘stateroom’ view ports and added a feature for external equipment mounts (heat exchangers). The upper / lower end domes also received view port cutouts. Still working on the big viewing gallery, still not sure if I will actually do it or just throw in that texture I made.

Update:
Museum WIP

~ by cp40guy on January 13, 2011.

4 Responses to “More Museum progress”

  1. That looks awesome, dude. I forgot to ask earlier, are you modeling this in Wings or Max?

  2. Very nice!

Leave a Reply

 
