Crazy USB crap


Alien USB toyLike me, you have probably seen many of the crazy USB add-on devices out there. I really have no desire to have a humping dog or a whack-a-mole toy attached to my PC. However. Every once in a while something comes along that challenges your convictions, makes you think twice and just make you break a self imposed rule.

I saw this 9-inch alien USB Tchotchke and am seriously tempted to buy it. The only thing holding me back is someone in my office will surely steal it! It’s in that Japanese ‘midget style’ you see (if you follow Japanese toys) and is all animated jaw extending coolness. Just too clever!

If you are interested, buy it here. Trekkies, here is a TOS communicator that you can hookup and Skype with.

~ by cp40guy on January 10, 2011.

2 Responses to “Crazy USB crap”

  1. I want that alien. That’s freakin’ cool. I’ve seen the communicator before but it doesn’t do a lot for me. I don’t chat online and the stupid thing doesn’t say if it works with Linux or not (probably, but you never know.) The alien, however, is screaming “BUY ME! DO IT NOW!!” 😉

  2. Now I like that.

Leave a Reply

 
