Swordfish – Museum ship


Okay – I know, I never – never seem to finish anything. Well, true. But, I am working on a project now and need to dig out some old ships to complete it. I had this one laying around that I never finished. This is a pre-TOS / TOS era carrier designed by Masao and is in the Star Fleet Museum. It was an old mesh and I started to tweak it to bring it up to my current standards. This, of course, meant I rebuilt the whole thing. Only took one evening though. Now it will go into the texture queue with about 5 other ships :D!

Swordfish Federation carrier

Top view

Swordfish Federation carrier

Aft view

Swordfish Federation carrier

Head on perspective

~ by cp40guy on October 7, 2010.

4 Responses to “Swordfish – Museum ship”

  1. It’s the frying pan. πŸ˜‰ Seriously, nice start, dude. Now, go texture something. πŸ˜‰

    • Thanks. Another Chris I know built this way, way back and it is in the museum for this ship’s profile. I put it aside for years. I dusted it off for this new project.

      Back to textures now.

      • You mean Skyhawk223, right? You two did a LOT of modelin’ for the museum back in the day. I think, between the two of you, you did almost every ship that Masao did orthos for.

  2. Correct! Well, there was Fabio too. I think he did half of the Earth – Romulan war ships in one week! That was back in the old days before scifi-meshes and 3dgladiators. I forget the site now but we were all members back then.

Leave a Reply

 
