More Yamato trailers


YamatoSince I know the story, and by all indications this is just an updated live action version, I’d be willing to watch this in Japanese! Well, maybe it will come out with subtitles (yikes). Anyway, more stuff in these trailers with Gamilas (Gamilons) warships and anime style battle blasting.

New trailers

~ by cp40guy on September 27, 2010.

4 Responses to “More Yamato trailers”

  1. I hope it does come with subtitles or else I won’t even bother with it. Can’t stand dubs.

    • Well, it’s Toho Company and a lot of their more recent Godzilla DVD releases in the US offer a choice of Japanese with English subtitles (which is usually the default) or dubbed, so you should be good to go. 🙂

  2. I actually wish there was a lower quality trailer available. Those were taking too long to load. Too bad, I was going to watch, even if I didn’t understand. 😉

  3. Hmm, I guess their site was just slow this morning. It just worked a lot better and I watched the trailers. Not bad, though I’m not familiar at all with Space Battleship Yamato, and I couldn’t understand any of the dialog, I’d probably watch that movie (translated, of course.)

Leave a Reply

 
