Hyperion update pt6


Well, I had hoped that my last update would be a finished model but not so. I have a few small things still left to do but I am very close to done. The three (1680×1050 pixel) images below do show the ship just about done and you would likely have to know what I have not done – to know I have not done it (er.. huh? :D).

What is missing: Needs to be textured; aft hanger observation deck windows, saucer docking ports and PHASER turret. Needs to be added; second PHASER turret, torpedo launcher, sensor probes (in aft bay), lower navigation avoidance lamps, aft hanger orientation lights.

Here she is though (these are 1680 x 1050 pixels if you click them).

Hype33

Perspective looking back

Hype34

Aft ventral view

Hype35

Bow on

~ by cp40guy on July 14, 2010.

4 Responses to “Hyperion update pt6”

  1. Are 3D models ever truly done? I know mine never are. 😉

    She looks great, dude. I like the nice big images. Once you get her done, you need to do some proper lighting and a flashy background or two and make some desktops. 😀

    • 😀 Thanks. Yeah, they really never are done are they?

      • I used to have an illusion that mine were. However, then I taught myself how to texture and then what inevitably followed was to re-texture. 😉 Also, sometimes I like to go back and add more little bits or even swap out parts when I’m not so drained from having made the ting in the first place.

  2. Yep – your are so right.

Leave a Reply

 
