Hyperion update p4


A few new WIP images as I continue to try and find time to work on this project. I have really become frustrated with textures over the last couple of years and it really kills the modeling buzz. Once again, last night, I reworked all the existing texture elements on the hull and nacelles. I have promised myself that I will stop that :D.

Here is the latest which includes the first saucer texture application. I think I may see a light at the end of the tunnel.

Hype27

Saucer texture in the works

Hype28

Will look better when in goes into post

Hype29

My favorite view of a TOS ship

~ by cp40guy on July 2, 2010.

2 Responses to “Hyperion update p4”

  1. But texturing is fun. 😉 😀

    The saucer textures are looking great so far. And, of course, the others are STILL looking great (stop redoing them!! ;))

  2. I like your textures so I don’t really see any problem. The ship’s looking great.

Leave a Reply

 
