Okay, I am now a cutter


Well, not that kind (I’m not really making fun – really). I have never ‘cut’ a mesh for panel lines and such except for the occasional saucer dome. So, now I have decided to use edge cutting to place main panels on a model and am reminded why I don’t do it. It really challenges my modeling ADD (again, not making fun). Since this is just for ‘enjoyment’ I guess I can take my time.

Minor update but with edge cut detail on a nacelle versus (to the left of the image) the original that would have just received a texture.

Nacelle cutting

Nacelle cutting - click for larger

~ by cp40guy on May 27, 2010.

One Response to “Okay, I am now a cutter”

  1. Awe, c’mon, cutting grid lines is the only way to fly. Especially when you spend quite a bit of time setting them up then go to cut and get a stupid assed booleans error message. Then you change a setting and get the message again (and so on and so forth.) Now, if that’s not fun, I don’t know what is.

    Seriously, that looks really great. It may not be such a fun thing to do but there’s no substitute for modeled grid lines.

Leave a Reply

 
