Tangent pt 8


Minor updates on my side project (which is now my only project). I have started to put in panel lines – my start to completion. No, they are not cut ins, which is sort of obvious given the jaggies, they are textures. I have created the first layer of the saucer top and here is the first bump map applied. I left anti-aliasing off because the render times are enormous. The bump map is 2k (2000 by 2000 pixels). I could easily go larger but render times will get crazy (and I have CG-ADD).

Shark 32

Recessed lines - rough

Shark 33

From the top

~ by cp40guy on March 14, 2010.

2 Responses to “Tangent pt 8”

  1. Looks fantastic. And I’m glad I’m not the only one with CG-ADD. It goes well with my Internet Tourette Syndrome not too mention my inabilaty to spell while on-line. 😀
    And I’m starting to like your nav deflecter.

  2. Those look great. Of course, they should, since they’re a 2k texture. I’m sad to say that most of my textures are less than 1k.

    And I definitely have CG-ADD. Though, anything is better than rendering on my old Pentium II. (that I still have)

Leave a Reply

 
