Tron Legacy – Holy SHAT!


Tron LegacySaw Alice in Wonderland this weekend in IMAX 3D. Was much better than many critics have reviewed it, IMHO, but I really was looking forward to the ‘official’ Tron Legacy trailer rumored to be shown. After about four 3D trailers (Toy Story, How to Train your Dragon, Shrek and something else) I figured I had been had.

Then – Holy frakkin shat

The trailer, was as amazing as everyone is saying. The old (still on Apple and Disney at writing) effects test is crap compared to this dark and stylish tease. The sound (in IMAX) pushed you into your seat. I was so freaking pumped that the beginning of Alice left me wanting a completely different film. Most of the links out there to this trailer don’t go here – if you have the bandwidth you’ll get the HD wide screen splendor.

~ by cp40guy on March 9, 2010.

4 Responses to “Tron Legacy – Holy SHAT!”

  1. Is Tron Legacy supposed to be a reboot or a sequel to the original movie? I saw part of the original movie (as much as I could stand) but didn’t like it that well. I might be open to a reboot more so than a sequel.

    • It is a sequel to the original. However, from what I have been able to find out, you would not have had to see TRON to see this movie (though it would not hurt). TRON was innovative when it came out but is pretty cheesy by today’s standards (story and effects).

      I think this dark (themed) version shows a lot of promise.

      A friend (who has a home theater) suggested we watch TRON just prior to seeing Legacy, I politely declined đŸ™‚

      • On the advice of some people on an art forum, I tried watching the original for the fist time last year. I think I made it about half way or just a bit more through before I pulled the DVD back out of the player and put it back in its case so that it could be returned. The early 3D art was the best part for me, everything else pretty much sucked, IMO>

  2. Never really a fan of Tron but I’ll see this when it comes out on Blu-Ray.

Leave a Reply

 
