Yike-Bike!


Just too damn cute – had to post it. Nothing to do with star ship modeling but hey – pretty space age spiffy don’t ya think? It is looking to be about $4500 USD (and no idea on import fees) so it’s out of my price range.

Still – lots smaller than a Segway!

~ by cp40guy on March 1, 2010.

5 Responses to “Yike-Bike!”

  1. How do you ride the thing? And $4500? Are they serious? I guess it’s just another toy for the rich who have nothing better on which to spend their money.

    • There are some videos on the site. The one from Discovery actually has the designer talk about how ‘easy’ it is.

  2. They really expect me to believe it’s safer than an actual bike. No chance, looks extremely uncomfortable to ride.

    • Agree. It seems like the old ‘riding on the handle bars’ maneuver except the guy pedaling is missing! At least with a Segway the controls pylon is in the way if you run (or get run) into something. 😀

    • Yeah, all I can picture is me trying to go somewhere and losing my balance and falling on my head. It really looks dangerous (besides the risk of a heart attack when you see the price.) Plus, it took me a long time to learn to ride a bike (fortunately you never forget how ;)) I don’t want to start back at square 1 when I’m in my 30s.

Leave a Reply

 
