Tangent pt 5


I have decided I am now happy with the warp nacelles on this ship. So much so that I have gone ahead and put them both in place. I have also gone back to the nacelle pylons and broke them down so as to apply proper smoothing (and make texture application easier). While I was at it I have added (about 80% complete) the impulse drive to the main pylon.

Now I’ll stare at the bridge / shuttle hump for awhile to figure out the bridge and observation domes.

Pics:

Shark 2

Smooth pylons and impulse drive

Shark 21

Closer view impulse drive

Shark 22

Symmetry - starboard nacelle and pylon

Shark 23

Head on - now I stare!

~ by cp40guy on February 19, 2010.

2 Responses to “Tangent pt 5”

  1. I like it. It looks really cool so far.

  2. I like it too. Like X said, it looks really cool. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
