Cabbage nearly complete


I’m very close to finishing so this will be the last Cabbage WIP post. The attached images show the aft end and revised and moved (mostly moved) hanger door. I’ll have a hanger on either side of the ship. I tweaked the nacelles ‘bulbs’ with a revised ‘stripe’ which, in this case, now shows a fleet emblem.

I have to finish the bow and it’s big ole plasma cannon. I’m at that point where I will also go back and add small details, here and there, to the main textures.

Thanks for looking!

Cabbage Aft view

Cabbage Aft view

Hanger detail

Hanger detail

~ by cp40guy on December 16, 2009.

4 Responses to “Cabbage nearly complete”

  1. I was just looking at the deck plans on Masao’s site and that hanger definitely fits with the deck plans. 🙂

    Great stuff, dude, I love the engine glow.

    • Thanks. Gotta love illumination maps. I used to do stuff like that with post effects but I never liked the way they came out – too inconsistent for me. Maps look great and appeal to the laziness in me.

      • I have to fake that kind of stuff with lights because the illumination maps in the software I use make a render go extremely slow, more so than a few extra lights do. Plus, you can’t set the falloff rate on a illumination map.

        I agree, though, doing that stuff in post is too inconsistent. I used to do that also, until I “upgraded” to trueSpace 7.6.

  2. At first I wasn’t a fan of the more muted/pale green color, but it’s starting to grow on me. Nicely done!

Leave a Reply

 
