Details too small


Small update on small stuff. I have tossed in a version 1 of the hanger texture and illumination map. I need to tweak out the door itself more. The attached image shows a detail insert. Also seen in the image is a new addition to the boom. Even though Masao has written that this ship was inspired by squid I added a little P-38 supercharger like element that will be a plasma vent.

The control room is a forced perspective (not great but you will really never see it!) and a grabbed a couple of Romulans from Bernd’s site (will properly credit when done).

Hanger in progress

Hanger in progress

~ by cp40guy on December 12, 2009.

4 Responses to “Details too small”

  1. That looks cool, those Romulans look lonely. šŸ˜‰ BTW, what’s the deck orientation on this ship?

    • Umm… Geez, I screwed up šŸ™‚ The decks would not support that – what was I thinking! Oh, well – back to version 2 for now. I’ll have to rethink it.

      • Yeah, I was kinda wondering about that. I know some of Masao’s designs have non-standard deck layouts (the Wasp-class, to name one.) Though, I’ve never seen any of his have a circular layout like that setup would require.

      • I have come up with a solution – next updates will show that I relocated it to outside and allows for the deck plans that have been established for this ship.

Leave a Reply

 
