I was on a break


At work we had some mid-day updates going on in some tools we use and I did not have too much to do for about an hour. I don’t have 3D Max at work but I do carry around Wings 3D on a thumb drive. I have a number of non-Trek images laying around that I want to try and realize that would be easy in Wings.

Here is a ship inspired by a design from an artist over at Deviant Art called Orpheus7. It is a ‘Combat Pack Ship’ and this mesh represents about 80% of the ship. I expect another hour to complete and maybe throw in some of my own details (to make up for not being an exact model of the original design). I expect to add this to a previous container ship design I did some time back over at 3D Gladiators.

Combat Pack Ship

Combat Pack Ship

~ by cp40guy on November 4, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
