Thanks to the rain


So, have the day off – forced vacation because I never use it so I have to. Of course it’s pouring rain here right now. So no real plans, I might as well do some modeling work. Well, I spent a couple of hours this morning on more details and rendered out a few views to see if I like it.

Not bad.

Now it is mostly just getting textures put together (oh damn!)

Aft detail

Aft detail


Forward

Forward


Under side

Under side

~ by cp40guy on October 16, 2009.

4 Responses to “Thanks to the rain”

  1. That looks great. I can’t wait to see it with textures applied. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Hi Thomas! You made she evolves a lot since me and Chris (Atolm) started that collaborative thread at Scifi-meshes. ๐Ÿ™‚ Nice to see what you have done. Iยดm anxiouslly waiting to see her finished.
    Kinddest regards,
    Cassio “Starship”
    http://brstarship.wordpress.com

    • Thanks! There is something oddly refreshing in doing one of these designs. They are just plain fun to do. Wish I were better at this because there are some wickedly cool ships you guy’s have done.

Leave a Reply

 
