The Pisces


Okay – my A.D.D. is in full swing now. I am pondering textures for the Jefferies design and surface details for the Saganami cruiser. This happens a lot to me and generally spurs me on to finishing some other lingering project. And so…

While not a favorite of many who have seen this before; here is the Pisces, a design by ATOM (aka Chris Reyes). This was his attempt at a dual saucer Federation starship. The attached images are my rough out of it with only a few ‘details’. The original design was just a sketch and it never got his full treatment beyond rough pencils. I’ve been working (not seen here) on a better main engineering hull and other subtle improvements where I can.

Forward view

Forward view

Aft view

Aft view

Time will tell πŸ™‚

~ by cp40guy on October 13, 2009.

One Response to “The Pisces”

  1. That’s cool so far. Normally, I wouldn’t go for the double saucer but ATOM knows how to design ships so that they look cool, no matter the configuration. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
