Jefferies update


SO, my ADD has kicked into full gear and my Saganami cruiser has been put aside for now. I’m hung up on details that I’ll never use, so to clear my mind I brought out my Matt Jefferies ship.

I’ve never really used map channels before but decided to experiment with them on this ship. I over complicated the base texture and mask so I will go back and try a simpler approach. Working on this gave me some ideas.

Here is it with a first pass on the upper saucer panels. Single pass render just to see how it would look.

Jefferies early TOS design

Jefferies early TOS design

~ by cp40guy on September 18, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
