Her Majesties Ship… Update 7/24


Details…details!

So I went back and read through some of the various postings by Weber and other material and see that completely forgot to apply the correct sizing ratio’s to the ship’s length. So. last evening, I corrected the length and adjusted the hammers as well. I dropped in some blocks to get a sense of the missile launcher rooms along the ‘broadside’ of the ship.

Updated:

Corrected length and ratios

Corrected length and ratios


Top view all is well now

Top view all is well now

(Previously on ‘I’m a work’n on it…)
I am a big fan of the Honor Harrington series of books. I just finished the latest (Storm from the Shadows) and was ‘re-motivated’ to build one or more ‘Honorverse‘ ships. I’ve started and stopped, over the years, on a number of attempts but hope to actually get ‘er done this time.

The challenge is that many folks have designed or drawn up schematics but they vary. The cover art views are not accurate to the book descriptions or inside jacket line art that has surfaced over the years. I’ve seen some good stuff in the on the web (Jayne’s Review, various artists) but wanted my own to putt around with.

So…

Basic hull and hammer

Basic hull and hammer


Hyper node band

Hyper node band


Hammer head on

Hammer head on

My design will be a ‘fusion’ of efforts I’ve seen with my own little touches.

Also, a detail element – Alpha and Beta hyper nodes:

Nodes

Nodes

~ by cp40guy on July 22, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
